Formula E Set for 2014

by on Dec.27, 2012, under Formula1

Formulec 2012 Official Trailer

Alejandro Agag, who supports FP2 and GP3 teams in the FIA, has now been named as the head of the Formula E Series. He is also one of the investors in the series alongside French electric automotive company Electric Formula, Eric Barbaroux; environmental motorsports enthusiast, Lord Drayson; and London-based enterpriser, Enrique Banuelos.

Agag said that he and his fellow investors were pleased with the agreement reached with the FIA and that the series is an opportunity to create a new breed of racing. He also mentioned that the series would serve as the foundation for the further development of the electric car that will become a central component for the future of cities around the globe.

Comments are closed.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!